Ruling Elders

At St. James ruling elders, together with pastors, exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation. They are called out by the congregation and empowered by the Holy Spirit to serve for 3 year terms of office. Each elder serves as a co-moderator of one of the 6 ministry divisions of St. James.

2020 Elders
Elder Francis Bolds Jr. – Administration
Elder Samanthia Grant-Scott – Administration
Elder Cassandra Roper – Administration
Elder Lawrence “Ray” Whaley – Discipleship
Elder Tamara Wright – Discipleship
Elder Clarissa Whaley – Discipleship
Elder Karen Prioleau – Fellowship
Elder George Singleton – Fellowship
Elder Rinkey Noisette – Fellowship
Elder Travonte Roberstson – Service
Elder Shayla Simmons – Service
Elder Bertha Mae Lucas – Worship
Elder Shannon Jenkins – Worship
Elder Penny Cromwell – Worship
Elder Audrey Dawson – Evangelism
Elder Eugene Richardson – Evangelism